Freehold Borough Appointments for 2013

The governing body accepted nominations and appointments from the mayor for 2013.

The Freehold Borough appointments for 2013 were announced at the Sunday, Jan. 6 Freehold Borough Reorganization meeting. The appointments are as follows.

Deputy Clerk: Joseph Bellina, one year

Treasurer and Collector Water and Sewer Rents: Richard J. Gartz, one year

Deputy Treasurer: Kathleen Caruso, one year

Borough Historian: Kevin Coyne, one year

Emergency Management

  • Daniel Megill: Deputy Coordinator, one year
  • Chief Glenn Roberts: Public Safety, one year
  • Joseph B. Bellina: Damage Assessment, one year
  • Traci L. DeBenedetto: Shelter and Welfare, one year
  • Garry Jackson: Fire Prevention Rep., one year
  • J. Nolan Higgins: Ex Officio, one year
  • Jillian Kiwit: Captain or Duly Authorized, one year
  • Margaret Jahn: Health Department, one year
  • Sal DeJesus: Streets and Roads, one year
  • Norman Townsend: Water Department, one year
  • Mike Baker: Water Plant

Fire Prevention Bureau

Garry Jackson: Fire Official, one year

Human Relations Committee

  • Carol Lida: three years
  • Gianna Dell’Omo: three years
  • Christine Gregory: three years

Historic Preservation Committee

  • Barbra Wagner: three years
  • Kevin Coyne: three years
  • Gregory Clark: three years
  • Gil Burgess (Alt. 2): two years

Housing Authority

George Kelder: five years

Lake Topanemus Commission

  • Roger Kane: three years
  • Dr. C. Gregory Jewell: one year

Library Commission

  • Jane Kaye: five years
  • Barbra Jenette: one year

Memorial Day Parade Committee

  • Alice McCobb: one year
  • Amanda McCobb: one year
  • Charles Sona: one year
  • Bernard Weinstein: one year
  • John Bosco: one year
  • John Mazekien: one year
  • Ken Pulchlopek: one year
  • Sidney Blacknall: one year
  • Walter Kowalski: one year
  • Nick Gardner: one year
  • Sgt. Ronnie Steppat: one year

Municipal Alliance

  • Sharon Shutzer: two years
  • John Reiff: two years
  • Annette Jordan: two years
  • Superintendent Freehold Borough Schools: two years

Planning Board

  • Danielle Sims: four years
  • Kevin Asadi: four years
  • Garry Jackson: one year
  • Kevin Lewis, Alt. 1: two years

Recreation Commission

  • Sheryl Mott: five years
  • Bob Bennett: five years

Shade Tree Commission

Victoria Krauss: five years

Marc LeVine January 11, 2013 at 02:55 AM
Great to see so many fine residents serving our town. Best wishes.
Jack Dean January 21, 2013 at 12:36 AM
Marc, Thank you for your service to our community.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »