.

Adjusted Calendar Announced for Freehold Township Students

Freehold Township Board of Education approved revised calendar for 2012-2013 school year.

Freehold Township students will be seeing some changes from the original 2012-2013 academic calendar following Hurricane Sandy and the recent Nor’easter.

At the Tuesday, Nov. 13 Freehold Township Board of Education (BOE) meeting, the board passed a revised calendar that students will follow for the remainder of 2012-2013 school year. Below is the revised list of dates from Nov. 21 on.

  • Wednesday, Nov. 21 – Schools close early
  • Thursday, Nov. 22 – District closed
  • Friday, Nov. 23 – District closed
  • Friday, Dec. 21 – Winter recess begins, schools close early
  • Wednesday, Jan. 2 – Schools reopen
  • Wednesday, Jan. 16 – Parent conferences, schools close early
  • Thursday, Jan. 17 – Parent conferences, schools close early
  • Friday, Jan. 18 – Parent conferences, schools close early
  • Friday, March 8 – Professional development day, schools close early
  • Friday, March 22 – Spring recess, schools close early
  • Monday, April 1 – District reopens
  • Friday, May 24 – Professional development day, schools close early
  • Monday, May 27 – District closed
  • Friday, June 21 – Schools close early
  • Monday, June 24 – Schools close early
  • Tuesday, June 25 – Schools close early (last day)

According to the Freehold Borough School District website the adjusted 2012-2013 academic calendar for Borough students will be announced at the Monday, Nov. 19 BOE meeting.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »