.

FRHSD Revises Calendar After Snow Days

A regular school day will be held Friday, Feb. 14

The Freehold Regional High School District revised its 2013-2014 schedule after using the snow days built into the calendar.

A regular school day will be held on Friday, Feb. 14, as a result, the district announced in a press release on Tuesday.

Early dismissal will go on as planned for the professional development day scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 5. In the event of a delayed opening on Wednesday, Feb. 5, the day will shift from an early dismissal for students and a full day for staff to a delayed opening schedule for students and staff with the professional development session canceled. 

The parent-teacher conferences originally scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 19 are re-scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 26 and will follow an early dismissal schedule. In addition, Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014 will now be a regular school day, according to the release.

The revised calendar dates are: 
  • Thursday, February 6: Midterms (Day 3) 
  • Friday, February 7: Midterms (Day 4) and Last Day of Second Marking Period 
  • Monday, February 10: Marking Period 3 begins 
  • Tuesday, February 11 - Wednesday, February 12: Midterm Makeups 
  • Friday, February 14: Regular School Day Schedule 
  • Monday, February 17: Schools Closed for Presidents' Day 
  • Wednesday, February 19:  Regular School Day Schedule 
  • Wednesday, February 26: Early Dismissal and Parent/Teacher Conferences (re-scheduled from February 19)

cynicinmarlboro February 05, 2014 at 08:15 AM
Was Valentines Day really a no school day? What - the teachers needed ANOTHER four day weekend?! Incredible.
John Hayes February 05, 2014 at 09:55 AM
No wonder our kids don't get out of school until late June, after kids from other states grab all the summer jobs.
Marlboro Mann February 06, 2014 at 11:29 AM
Good decision by the Superintendent; let's give him another bonus!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »